Support Chemistry

Website Update

Chemistry & Biochemistry Directory

Department Contact

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA  93407
Phone: 805–756-2693
Fax: 805–756-5500

Click here for Zoom appointments available via Calendly with the Chemistry department's Administrative Support Coordinator.  

Jump To:

Technical Staff
Full-Time Faculty
Faculty Emeriti

Department Office

Name Email
Mia Gambero
Candace McNabb

Technical Staff

Name Email
Brendan Corcoran
Celine DiBernardo
Tom Featherstone
Andrea Laubscher
Paul Shires
Cynthia Tran

Back to top

Current Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Email
Tsvetan Aleksandrov Full-Time Lecturer
Philip S. Bailey Professor, Director of the Frost Fund
Daniel Bercovici Assistant Professor
Emily Bockmon Associate Professor
Seth Bush Professor
Tammy Campbell Associate Professor
Francesco Contu Full-Time Lecturer
Jennifer Carroll Professor
Philip Costanzo Professor
Scott Eagon Associate Professor
Jay Erker Full-Time Lecturer
Raymond Fernando Professor, Endowed Chair, Polymers & Coatings
Emily Fogle Professor
Derik Frantz Associate Professor
Anya Goodman Professor
Derek Gragson Professor, Associate Dean BCSM
Adam Groves Full-Time Lecturer
John Hagen Professor, Department Chair
Leslie Hamachi Assistant Professor
Carson Hasselbrink Full-Time Lecturer
M. Taylor Haynes II Associate Professor
Justin Hancock Full-Time Lecturer 
Michael Heying Associate Professor
Chad Immoos Professor
Eric Jones Associate Professor
Eric Kantorowski Professor
Kevin Kingsbury Professor
Alan Kiste Professor
Joanna Laird Full-Time Lecturer
Corinne Lehr Professor
David Long Full-Time Lecturer
Andres Martinez Professor
Ashley McDonald Professor
Bradley Moran Full-Time Lecturer
Nisa S. Morey Full-Time Lecturer
Grace Ann Neff Professor
Javin Oza  Associate Professor
H.H. Palandoken Professor
Jennifer Retsek Full-Time Lecturer
Erik Sapper Associate Professor
Vidya Schalk Full-Time Lecturer
Leanna Schulte Part-Time Lecturer
Gregory Scott Professor
Tanner Treece Full-Time Lecturer
Sandra Ward Associate Professor
Katharine Watts Associate Professor
Steven Wilkinson Associate Professor

Shanju Zhang


David Zigler Associate Professor
Matthew Zoerb Associate Professor

Back to top

Faculty Emeriti

Name Email
Linda Atwood  
Christina A. Bailey
Albert Censullo
Robert Cichowski
Lee Coombs
Norman Eatough  
Leland Endres
Thomas Frey
John Goers
Ralph Jacobson
Dane Jones
David Keeling
John Marlier
John Maxwell
 Kristen Gilliland (Meisenheimer)
Neil Moir
M. (Peggy) Rice
Michael Silvestri
Jan Simek
Russell Tice

Back to top


  - Distinguished Teaching Award

 - Distinguished Scholarship Award

 - Learn By Doing Scholar Award

 -  Advisor Award


Related Content