Support Chemistry

Website Update

Chemistry & Biochemistry Directory

Department Contact

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA  93407
Phone: 805–756-2693
Fax: 805–756-5500
chem@calpoly.edu

Click here for Zoom appointments available via Calendly with the Chemistry department's Administrative Support Coordinator.  

Jump To:

Technical Staff
Full-Time Faculty
Faculty Emeriti

Department Office

Name Email
Candace McNabb cdmcnabb@calpoly.edu

Technical Staff

Name Email
Celine DiBernardo cdiberna@calpoly.edu
Tom Featherstone tfeather@calpoly.edu
Andrea Laubscher alaubsch@calpoly.edu
Paul Shires pshires@calpoly.edu
Michele (Shelley) Zoff mzoff@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Current Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Email
Tsvetan Aleksandrov Full-Time Lecturer taleksan@calpoly.edu
Philip S. Bailey Professor, Director of the Frost Fund pbailey@calpoly.edu
Daniel Bercovici Full-Time Lecturer dbercovi@calpoly.edu
Emily Bockmon Assistant Professor ebockmon@calpoly.edu
Seth Bush Professor, Chair sbush@calpoly.edu
Tammy Campbell Associate Professor tcampb06@calpoly.edu
Francesco Contu Full-Time Lecturer fcontu@calpoly.edu
Jennifer Carroll Professor jacarrol@calpoly.edu
Philip Costanzo Professor pcostanz@calpoly.edu
Scott Eagon Associate Professor seagon@calpoly.edu
Jay Erker Full-Time Lecturer erker@calpoly.edu
Raymond Fernando Professor, Endowed Chair, Polymers & Coatings rhfernan@calpoly.edu
Emily Fogle Professor efogle@calpoly.edu
Derik Frantz Associate Professor dfrantz@calpoly.edu
Anya Goodman Professor agoodman@calpoly.edu
Derek Gragson Professor, Associate Dean CSM dgragson@calpoly.edu
Adam Groves Full-Time Lecturer groves@calpoly.edu
John Hagen Professor jhagen@calpoly.edu
Leslie Hamachi Assistant Professor hamachi@calpoly.edu
M. Taylor Haynes II Assistant Professor mthaynes@calpoly.edu
Michael Heying Associate Professor mdheying@calpoly.edu
Chad Immoos Professor cimmoos@calpoly.edu
Eric Jones Associate Professor ejones21@calpoly.edu
Eric Kantorowski Professor ekantoro@calpoly.edu
Kevin Kingsbury Professor kkingsbu@calpoly.edu
Alan Kiste Associate Professor akiste@calpoly.edu
Joanna Laird Full-Time Lecturer jolaird@calpoly.edu
Corinne Lehr Professor clehr@calpoly.edu
Andres Martinez Professor awmartin@calpoly.edu
Ashley McDonald Associate Professor armcdona@calpoly.edu
Bradley Moran Full-Time Lecturer bmoran06@calpoly.edu
Nisa S. Morey Full-Time Lecturer nsatumti@calpoly.edu
Grace Ann Neff Professor gneff@calpoly.edu
Javin Oza  Assistant Professor joza@calpoly.edu
H.H. Palandoken Professor hpalando@calpoly.edu
Jennifer Retsek Full-Time Lecturer jretsek@calpoly.edu
Erik Sapper Assistant Professor esapper@calpoly.edu
Gregory Scott Associate Professor gscott02@calpoly.edu
Randon Walker Full-Time Lecturer rwalke08@calpoly.edu
Sandra Ward Assistant Professor sward07@calpoly.edu
Katharine Watts Associate Professor krwatts@calpoly.edu
Steven Wilkinson Associate Professor spwilkin@calpoly.edu

Shanju Zhang

Associate Professor

szhang05@calpoly.edu

David Zigler Assistant Professor dzigler@calpoly.edu
Matthew Zoerb Associate Professor mzoerb@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Faculty Emeriti

Name Email
Linda Atwood  
Christina A. Bailey cbailey@calpoly.edu
Albert Censullo acensull@calpoly.edu
Robert Cichowski rcichows@calpoly.edu
Lee Coombs lcoombs@calpoly.edu
Norman Eatough  
Leland Endres lendres@calpoly.edu
Thomas Frey tfrey@calpoly.edu
John Goers jgoers@calpoly.edu
Ralph Jacobson rjacobso@calpoly.edu
Dane Jones djones@calpoly.edu
David Keeling dkeeling@calpoly.edu
John Marlier jmarlier@calpoly.edu
John Maxwell jamaxwell@calpoly.edu
Neil Moir nmoir@calpoly.edu
M. (Peggy) Rice msrice@calpoly.edu
Michael Silvestri msilvest@calpoly.edu
Jan Simek jsimek@calpoly.edu
Russell Tice rtice@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Key

  - Distinguished Teaching Award

 - Distinguished Scholarship Award

 - Learn By Doing Scholar Award

 -  Advisor Award

 

Related Content